Designers of the Future Award 2011

The studio is commissioned to create new work to be unveiled at Design Miami/ Basel, Switzerland from 14 – 18 of June 2011.

The other W Hotels Designers of the Future Awards winners:
Asif Khan

About the award:
The W Hotels Designers of the Future Award honors a select group of promising young designers and studios who exemplify new directions in design culture. These young creatives work beyond pure product design and represent conceptually or technologically vanguard approaches, often assimilating ideas from multiple disciplines. The objective of the Award is to offer these next-generation design talents the opportunity to present newly commissioned work to a powerful audience of collectors, dealers, and journalists at Design Miami/Basel.

This year’s winners were selected by an international jury:
- Wava Carpenter of Design Miami/
- Aric Chen of Beijing Design Week
- Li Edelkoort of Edelkoort Inc.
- Marcus Fairs of
- Alexis Georgacopoulos of ECAL
- Konstantin Grcic of KGID
- Kenya Hara of Muji
- Constance Rubini of the School of Decorative Arts Paris
- Zoe Ryan of the Art Institute Chicago
- Mike Tiedy of Starwood Hotels.


For more information: